Review: Bellabox February Issue “FRESH BEGINNINGS”

Hi Glamifys,

Look what I got in the mail recently!!!

 

IMG_7328

 

It has been awhile since my last review and I was pretty excited to see what’s in store this month. 😀

 

IMG_7409

IMG_7330

IMG_7364

So many… 🙂

Bellabox is a monthly subscription service that sends you a box full of goodies which has been customized specifically for your profile.. (yes… you do have to fill up a questionnaire when you first register so they know exactly what suits you.. hehe)

First up!

 

1. LAQA & CO LIP LUBE PENCIL – SGD 26.50

This was a full size item and is awesome!!  It is a lip balm in a stick format and unlike many out there in the market, this is so moisturizing and get this, GLOSSY! Another plus point was the smell of peppermint (so refreshing 😛 ) and it was not sticky or felt yucky on my lips.

IMG_7410

IMG_7418

IMG_7411

For a lip balm, the color was more pigmented than those I had previously owned.

Stranger Danger is a vibrant hot pink which has a sheer to medium coverage and can be built up for a more intense color.

IMG_7408

 

2. GLY DERM STRETCH MARK CREAM – 60ml $14.90, 125ml $23.90

This came as a sweet surprise as I had been using this for the last 2 months (purchased on my own) and just when I needed to buy a replacement, TADAH!!! it came in my Bellabox haha how nice!

IMG_7419

IMG_7422

Stretch marks are plentiful ever since puberty began.. what a bummer! between weight fluctuations and lack of hydration.. my skin has suffered and showed signs around the thigh region.

IMG_7420

IMG_7421

Within 3 weeks of using Gly Derm, the fine stretch mark lines have disappeared and the bigger, deeper marks are slowly fading away.

IMG_7353-0

** This does take time and discipline so don’t expect it to be a one night miracle cream. With perseverance, your stretch marks will go away too 🙂

 

3. CUREL MOISTURE RANGE AND UV PROTECTION MILK SPF 50+ PA++

oh oh oh!!!! Those who hate fragrance in this skincare will love this! For a second, I thought I had lost my sense of smell haha

IMG_7376

According to Curel, it is the lack of CERAMIDE in our skin that causes skin to become sensitive as Ceramide is the essential ingredient that protects its from dryness..

 

IMG_7375

IMG_7423

 

Who better to review these products than me… Miss (oops, MRS) Eczema. hehe my skin is usually very dry all over my body and face. the only place that gets extremely oily is my t-zone. 😦 so extreme I am … 😛

MAKEUP CLEANSING GEL – 130g $19.80

This was very gentle on the skin and removed most of my non-waterproof makeup. Technically, you are anyways supposed to remove all your makeup with a proper makeup remover haha and then….. wash your face with the cleansing gel.

My personal preference is to use the Covermark Cleansing Treatment Oil to strip all my makeup off and then use the Curel Cleansing Gel to leave my skin supple and smooth.

MOISTURE LOTION III Enrich – 150ml $28.80

Equivalent to Toner, this lotion does significantly clears off the dry patches on my face. Soaks into the skin easily and does not leave a sticky residue. I love how it evens out my skin texture so that makeup application is flawless.

UV PROTECTION MILK – 60ml $28.80

There are many Sunblocks out there that have this really funky smell that reminds me of Banana Boat brand. Sun lovers will probably understand that smell which just puts me off so bad, I rather stay in the shade. haha

Similar to the other 2 Curel products, the UV protection Milk has no fragrance and no icky- plasticky feeling. Given that it is absorbed quickly into the skin, your base makeup will apply evenly throughout.

4. GOODAL REPAIR PLUS ANTI WRINKLE CREAM – 100ml $45.90

IMG_7424

Wanna feel like you are having a Spa facial? Try the Goodal cream. haha it smells divine.. filled with the oil of 7 super seeds, the cream felt so good calming on my skin.. GOOD for the soul too hehe 🙂 I used this after the Curel Moisture Lotion at night and my skin recuperates as I sleep.

5. GOODAL OIL PLUS SKIN MIST – 148ml $39.90

Same same same as the anti wrinkle cream.. the SMELL of INDULGENCE.. I am really not sure what this 7 super seeds are doing to my brain but heck! makes me feel so soothed and ready for bed. There are days where my skin just needs that extra perk me up and the Goodal Skin Mist comes to the rescue.

 

IMG_7384

** While it states that the skin mist is an OIL, fret not! It does not feel Oily one bit… easily and quickly absorbed into the skin so no slimy shiny skin 😀

6. SKEYNDOR BODY SCULPT (ABDOMEN SCULPTING EMULSION) 250ml $280

Just by looking at the full size price.. I knew this was something I have to maximize with the sample size included in my Bellabox. haha *a girl needs to save wherever she can ok! *grinz*

IMG_7425

No significant changes after 3 days of using this thanks to Chinese New Year feasting as well haha I will still persevere and finish the sample… after 3 days, no weight loss (which would be a miracle to say the least haa). However!! my skin is extra baby-butt soft around my tummy area *happy * 🙂

BONUS: TEALY SUMMER GREEN TEA – 15 teabags/pack $17 , 30teabags/pack $25

Not much of a green tea lover as it tastes a bit too grassy for me.. maybe it’s just me since I prefer fruit teas or citrus after taste better 🙂 Funny enough, I decided to try the Tealy Summer Green ICED Tea and I love it.. Between doing household chores and running about town, this is exactly what I needed to cool down and quench my thirst *2 thumbs up!*

IMG_7426

 

Cheers,

Glamify Sg

Add me on Facebook: www.facebook.com/GlamifySingapore

Follow on Instagram @glamifysg

YouTube channel: Glamify Sg

Facebook Collaboration Page:

Make Me BeautifulThe Makeup Fanatik https://www.facebook.com/pages/MakeUp-Fanatik-Inc/140587815998156?ref=tn_tnmn ) and Glamify Sg have collaborated on an Facebook Page called Make Me Beautiful (https://www.facebook.com/groups/128750440653549/?fref=ts )

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Categories: Beauty Tips, Beauty tools, Cosmetics, Health & Body, Lifestyle, makeup

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a comment